2023 Katharine F. Erskine Award Nomination

The Katharine F. Erskine Award recognizes women who have demonstrated leadership and have reached exemplary levels of achievement in their professions and communities. Award recipients show a commitment to the YWCA’s mission to eliminate racism, empower women, and promote peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.

Recipients of the Erskine Award meet the following criteria:

  • Distinctive achievement and service in her current field
  • Service to the community with a demonstrated commitment to social and racial equality
  • Demonstrated commitment to serving as a role model for women and girls
  • Must live and/or work in Central Massachusetts.

*YW Board Members and staff are not eligible for the award

See past recipients

Nominations will be accepted until Friday, June 30, 2023

Nominate by mail, please print and fill out the nomination form: Click here

Mail completed form  to:
ATTN: Erskine Award Nomination
YWCA Central Massachusetts,
1 Salem Square, Worcester, MA 01608